hyfr drake

I find more symphatic to read this before going to bed instead of watching videos on tablet, etc. A captivating adventure that brings the world of construction sites and the magic of books to life in young minds Fans of How Things Work will also enjoy the stunning details and interactive fun of The Ultimate Construction Site Book. Don't forget to pump the hydraulic pump. I wish there was an animal / nature version from the series. I'm a civil engineer that builds subways for a living. This book is AWESOME. Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2020. She lives near Paris, France. Details. Experience the sounds, sights, and activity of a construction site: A crane lifts steel bars for a skyscraper, a tunnel boring machine digs underground Best of all, lots of flaps, pop-ups, pull-tabs, and rotating wheels bring trucks, bridges, and structures to life. I would get it again. "-Publishers Weekly "This cheerfully-illustrated, oversized book, with its sturdy flaps, popups, pull-tabs and wheels is just too much fun! Reviewed in the United States on May 24, 2018. Thank you for offering this. It covers all aspects of construction from company organization, estimating, field procedures, cost control, changes, punchlist, claims, labor relations and safety. Ever wonder how a roller coaster is built? Reviewed in the United States on March 9, 2019. There was an error retrieving your Wish Lists. The Ultimate Construction Site Book. Hes obsessed with mighty machines and this book was a huge hit from the moment he unwrapped it. Great family read-aloud book Books for kids ages 58 This item: Minecraft The Ultimate Construction Collection Gift Box by Mojang AB Paperback 11.99. Retainage, also called retention, is an amount of money held back from a contractor or subcontractor during the term of a construction project. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club